Scorched

types_of_plays    I’ll be honest when i say that I am not the first one to jump with joy when it comes to going to plays. I don’t know, it’s just one of those things I don’t have a great passion towards. So when we were told in class to go see the play Scorched, I was skeptical and had my doubts. Little did I know I would be pleasantly surprised. I didn’t have any knowledge as to what the play was even about and went into the auditorium with no expectations. Once the lights went down and the actors came out, I sat back and began to watch the show. I thought the acting was very good. They made it look so easy. Their emotion, articulation, and pose  was on point.  They were very professional and confident on stage. The story itself was also interesting and very entertaining. Even though the story was very tragic and dramatic, there was also some humor at some points.  I don’t want to spoil it for the one’s who are seeing it this week, but I did not see that ending coming at all. It was quite a shock. I can’t remember the last time I went to a play, but I am happy to say that I enjoyed this one and would recommend others to check it out as well.

Leave a Reply

